OT

Meeting notes

Otter.ai,
without the guesswork.

Live meeting transcription with speaker labels, summaries, AI chat, and transcript exports.

Official sources reviewed Oct 4, 2026 · Some details not confirmed

What the free plan includes

300 transcription minutes monthly, with 30 minutes per conversation and three lifetime file imports.

Plan typeOngoing free plan
Free allowance300 transcription minutes monthly, with 30 minutes per conversation and three lifetime file imports.
Download on freeYes
Watermark on freeNot confirmed
Commercial use on freeNot confirmed
Credit card requiredNot confirmed
Paid planPro: $16.99/user/month, or $8.33/user/month effective with annual billing; includes 1,200 monthly minutes and 10 file imports per month.

READ THIS BEFORE YOU START

The limitation that matters

Basic caps conversations at 30 minutes and file imports at three lifetime. Output reuse rights and watermark policy are not stated.

The 300-minute free pool is shared across transcription types and does not roll over. Free accounts keep the 25 most recent conversations and can export MP3 and TXT. Otter's consumer terms restrict service use but also say users retain their content rights; they do not clearly establish Basic-plan output reuse permission, so commercial remains unknown. No Basic watermark or card requirement was established.

Plan details can change. A source check confirms published information; it is not a hands-on quality review or a guarantee that the plan fits every project.

Check the original sources

These are the provider pages used for this record. An unconfirmed field means we could not establish a clear answer from the reviewed information.

QUICK ANSWERS

Frequently asked questions

Is Otter.ai free?

Yes. Otter.ai has an ongoing free plan. 300 transcription minutes monthly, with 30 minutes per conversation and three lifetime file imports.

How much does Otter.ai cost?

Pro: $16.99/user/month, or $8.33/user/month effective with annual billing; includes 1,200 monthly minutes and 10 file imports per month.

Can I download what I make on Otter.ai's free plan?

Yes, according to the reviewed official sources. Check the export format and quality limits before relying on it.

What is the main limit of Otter.ai's free plan?

Basic caps conversations at 30 minutes and file imports at three lifetime. Output reuse rights and watermark policy are not stated.